My Makeup Story Tag

I do not  understand  outlining your lips.

Well I do   it’s so the lipstick won’t bleed, but if you blot it will not.

However the way I have seen teens to middle-aged (& older) women do it  they look more horror story than made up to look nice.

Obviously these people don’t seem to understand  you are supposed to use a lip pencil as close to the color of your lip or the color of gloss or lipstick you will use.  Using the darker color or one totally different from the lipstick color is one thing that makes it look like a horror show.

I’ve seen brown outline (looking like eyeliner) with red lips, girls it’s NOT sexy! So unless you are in a horror movie and trying to scare Freddy Kruger or Jason away then ok, but other than on Halloween it is just not acceptable

Broke and Beautiful

Hey you,

A couple of days ago I saw this tag on A Pound of Luck  and I thought it would be a great idea to do it here and let you guys know a little bit about myself. So let’s get to it (insert excited face emoji here)

1. How old were you when you started wearing makeup?

I was in high school when I started wearing makeup. I started with foundation, mascara, and lip gloss but it wasn’t until college that I really started experimenting with eye shadows and blushes and bronzer and all that fun stuff.

2. How did you get into makeup?

I’ve always liked makeup but I din’t feel confident enough to wear it. I always thought I would like a clown since I didn’t know anything about makeup. All that changed when I started watching makeup tutorials in Youtube which was thanks to a…

View original post 399 more words

Replies and feedback always welcome

