Rimmel London & Beauty products review

So I received items complimentary from Influenster to test & review in their #frostyvoxbox

Here’s the line up

 

Product                     Handle                  Hashtag

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner

I normally put my eyeliner on the inner rim, not the outside like I see on most. (I’m sorry ladies if this sounds rude but you just look like you were crying, & when you have it on your upper eyelid, you look like a raccoon to me)

This liner goes on the inner rim perfect! Trying it on the outer rim, it goes on nice and smooth.

 

Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover     @RimmelLondonUS    #Rimmel

After trying the liner, I tried the Make up remover. All I did was use the Rimmel ScandalEYES on the rims and tried a bit on  eye lid. I started with a Q-tip to take it off around my lids and rim. It took only a little bit off. Then I went on to using a cotton pad still no help.  This says it is supposed to take off waterproof mascara, and if it can’t take this eyeliner off I don’t know how it will get waterproof anything off! so I still had the eyeliner on, and now my skin s a bit red as well (& I don’t have sensitive skin!)

I ended up using my Lumene make up remover to get it all off

 

NYC New York Color Expert Last Lip Color    @NYCNewYorkColor     #SugarPlum

I already posted the review on the original post, I I’ll copy & paste it here in case you missed it.

 

Opening the packaging I catch a nice whiff of something nice, so I sniff the lip stick wow it’s the lipstick! it has a nice smell to it, but what matters most is, It goes on smooth, feels light (you can’t even feel it on you) and unlike some it’s not sticky or drying feeling. Definitely Recommended!

 

SmootherEcoTools@ecotools#LoveMyEcoHairBrushEcoTools Full Volume StylerEcoTools Sleek + Shine

Well when it says Finishing brush, they mean it!  My hair was already dry (but quite long, a little past my waist) The bristles are quite hard and course. As I brushed through I hit a few snags, which messed up some of the bristles on the right side. (or you can tell a difference between one side of the brush and the other!)  Definately use when your hair is mostly dry. The bristles are ’embedded’ in the rubber, and there’s good ventilation if you use it while drying. as it says less breakage, not alot of my hair was in the brush when I was done. It’s nice and light and has a nice firm handle. Maybe even ergonomic.

There’s one more test however…

My cat saw me brushing my hair and she loves to be brushed. (I think every brush and comb in this house is shared with the cat!) So I went to brush her a bit, and at first I was surprised, she pulled away from the brush! NOT GOOD!  A Minute later she decided to try it again, and seemed to like it.  So like any product, it has its pros and cons.

 

Boots No7 Protect & Perfect ADVANCED   @bootsbeautyusa     Boots No7 Protect & Perfect Intense ADVANCED

I still have yet to try this, though I am not sure how I will be able to review it. I guess I should take a before picture first? Then see 2 weeks later and see if there’s a difference?

 

One thought on “Rimmel London & Beauty products review

Replies and feedback always welcome

