Howling Despair – 6 Controlling Anger Tips

It’s been awhile since I posted one of these(but then again, for some reason they haven’t been going to my inbox even though I have it set to do so!

Emotional Fitness

What is the end point of your anger? Mine is a state I call “Howling Despair.” Here is how the growth of my anger looks on my personal  Feeling Thermometer.

An Anger Feeling Thermomter Get a download of several feeling thermometers at the EFTI Store.

Anger is a signal to right a wrong. How you handle anger depends on your emotional intelligence, what I mean by emotional fitness.  As a child, I was taught “If you cannot say something nice, don’t say anything at all.” Wise some of the time, but not always.  Eventually, only being nice was part of the end point of my anger what eventually came to call “Howling Despair.”

Only one person can drive me to this state and he knows who he is. No, that’s not true. In fact, it is that he doesn’t know how he makes me so upset that upsets me.  We have been together for…

View original post 992 more words

Replies and feedback always welcome

