2015 Holiday Party Outfit…Inspired by The Black Tux!

get read for the holiday parties, office and or family & friends…
Here’s a nifty guide for the Ladies & Gents!!

i think it's ashley

Black Crushed Velvet Skater Dress | I Think It's Ashley

When it comes to celebrating the holidays, I’m all in.

I’m not satisfied until I’ve gone to an Ugly Christmas Sweater Party, participated in a Gingerbread House Making Contest, and brewed up a pot of mulled wine (or two, or three). That being said, it’s probably no surprise that I look forward to putting together a Christmas-inspired party outfit every year, and this year is no exception.

I don’t have any galas or balls to attend this Christmas (but here’s hoping that I become a princess in 2016!) so my party dress needs are for something casual and fun. I’ve opted for a black, crushed velvet sleeveless skater dress this winter.

Black Crushed Velvet Skater Dress | I Think It's Ashley

It’s a very simple LBD but the texture of the fabric keeps it from being boring.

Black Crushed Velvet Skater Dress | I Think It's AshleyBlack Crushed Velvet Skater Dress | I Think It's Ashley

It’s a basic scoop neck with a scoop back that I’ve paired with chunky black platform heels that I got in Seoul, South Korea. I love these shoes because…

View original post 414 more words

Replies and feedback always welcome

