Sprout Voxbox from Influenster

The InfluensterFinally I have been able  to get another bunch of  products from Influenster to try.Sprout Voxbox

I do love they do this I just wish it was a ‘subscription’ without having to pay for it (or maybe $5 donation)  or that I would get them more often, but they give you a pre-qualify survey to fill out to see if it would be right for you. I must say bloggers, this is a great Idea to add to your blog especially if it’s a beauty, health etc.  The first box I ever received I could have put it under a Christmas tree! There was make-up an Eco hair brush (and the best thing was I was in the market for a new brush!) peppermint tea to taste and more, another I received Degree deodorant, another was coupons to get free boxes of Weight Watchers ice cream.

I will post ALL the reviews for the products on this page…

The Unboxing

 

This time I received the following a  healthy snack bar, a  shampoo/conditioner sampler, Laundry detergent sampler, and

EatSmart snacks- Three bean Spicy Black Bean Tortilla chips

So open bag and give them a sniff, they smell tasty, not spicy.  Bite, can taste tortilla, oh wait… I wouldn’t say ‘spicy’ it’s more a ‘BITE’ which may sit in the back of your throat. I don’t like spicy and hot food so this isn’t bad and unlike regular chips  or plain tortilla I won’t be mindlessly munching. I ate a few, but between each, have to stop before I eat the next to let the heat in my mouth die down,  so at least for me there’s no over snacking; I didn’t even eat the serving size. Made with Pinto, Navy and black beans, I’m surprised I actually kind of like them, but not crazy about the ‘bite’ from the Jalapeno pepper but not bad. My dad likes them though. i would like them as just garlic (really potent) or garlic and onion  as well.  as far as my overall decision I’d say maybe a C+ being as the ‘spicy’ bite sneaks up on you, you can taste the chip then the spice which I liked even though I was about to say well where’s the spice, in the middle of the thought the jalapeno hit.

 

ECOS laundry Detergent

Not really sure what to write other than one thing….

For an Earth Friendly item, it makes my Laundry nice and soft (maybe more so) than my usual detergent  and smells wonderful.

 

Orgain Organics Protein Powder in Vanilla

DSCN6264 I think my aunt and Uncle use this but I could be wrong it could be another brand.  I’ve never tried Protein powder plain I’ve only used a bit of what they had in fruit smoothies I made.

To start I added a teaspoon of the powder and blended it with a powered hand mixer but couldn’t taste the flavor. I dumped a bit more in (maybe another 1-2 teaspoons) and could taste it a bit. I was able to drink it without anything in it, and it did make me full and keep me so for the night.

So as far as taste goes, it’s pretty good with a few teaspoons (depending on the size of your glass) sadly though, some clodded at the bottom of the cup even though I used a battery powered mixer( or as I call it my hand blender) and that was running as I poured the powder in. Let me tell ya the glob it left at the bottom didn’t look appetizing, I think I will stick with mixing protein powders with smoothies (Or just throw some of my favorite chocolate milk mix in with it).

As for keeping me feeling satisfied, it definitely does its job. I drank maybe a 1/4 cup then stopped watched some of my show, drank another and started to feel satisfied. I almost didn’t want to finish it off as my stomach was content but I wasn’t wasting what I had made.

 

Hair Food Shampoo  & Conditioner

Hair Food

Opening the package I smell something that smell tropical to me, I thought coconut. Then I look at the package and it’s Honey & Apricot, with the scent alone I would purchase a bottle. I have really long hair, past my butt and always end up sitting on it! So when washing and hearing it literally get squeaky clean (yes I heard a squeak sound) I was surprised, I don’t think any other shampoo I’ve used since my hair has been this long has done that! So that’s another check.

Using the conditioner I put it through my hair only from where my hair starts to down to  and saturate my ends so I won’t get split ends.  I’ll have to wait till my hair dries as I don’t brush it or finger through the knots til then as your hair breaks easier and so on. So so far I would recommend buying

Curate Snack bar

Balsamic Fig and Hazelbut ‘Dark & Tempting”

Looking at it, it certainly is not tempting let alone appetizing. It’s Non-GMO and Gluten & Soy free.

This one is made wth Mission figs, Orange, Hazelnuts, Sunflower kernels, Quinoa, Almond butter, Whole oats, and brown sugar. And if that mix doesn’t sound gross to you, the taste will. I took a tiny bite, and nearly spit it out. Tried again and I jsut can’t chew it enough to even swallow a piece.

So unless you are a bird or starving to death (but even if I were I still don’t think it would make the flavor appetizing) skip at least this flavor! It most definitely needs improvement.  Sadly I’m going to put this out for bird/squirrel feed.  I see other flavors I might like but sadly this is certainly not one of them. Maybe there’s just too many different flavors mixed together and to my tastes do not work cohesively.

The BLue, Brown, Pink wrappers I am all to likely like as I normally like those, The green one would be a toss up, as for that orange wrapper, I have no idea what Marcona is? (Is that where the Almonds come from, or a type of them?

Curate flavors

#tastecurate ,   #eatsmart  ,  #HairFood  ,  #ECOS  , #DiscoverECOS ,

Here’s the other flavors

 

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster to test and review.

Replies and feedback always welcome

