Nail Soaks review & Contest

When I saw these I had to have them. I thought not only are these great to just soak your nails clean but  these might make it easier to remove my polish (esp. those glittery types instead of using the cotton pad, and getting the fuzzies all over the place)

So I tried them out an. Using my own mix of non-acetone nail polish remover with a bit of regular polish remover for my real nails (if you have fake ones.. DO NOT add Acetone as it ‘melts’ the plastic/acrylic. )

for my basic manicure  …I use a base coat, then polish, and a 2nd coat if needed, and then the clear top coat. When you remove it can be all non-acetone, or mix a cap of acetone into it. The nail soaks should be no more then 1/4 to half full

(I may use nail decal which needs no special way of getting it off, or even using the thin brush to put a decoration on… both of these can be taken off as the basic manicure.but sometimes getting them off is a little more difficult and therefore adding in a bit of acetone.)

another variation after the 2nd coat of polish I might  add stones or other nail art, some of which I do use a dab of glue or a lot of coats of clear polish. For this one you need mostly acetone, and I suggest NOT to put it in your soaks as it will eat at the glue /leak proofing for these I suggest just soaking in a small Chinese take out container (the size they put sauce in) and soak your nails with mostly acetone (but if you have the fakes, again you will have to only soak them with non-acetone.)

Order them here 10PC wearable nail art soakers Ongle acrylic removal

 

Contest   (ended)

In Honor of this post, I am having a contest!!! Enter below for your OWN set of soaks!!!

The contest is not just for the soaks, but a goody bag of  items for you!!

Please use an email address you check regularly (everyday or at least once a week)

Share this post on your social networks Facebook, twitter etc  as well as blogs/websites

(if you post it to a blog or website, please be sure you have included the URL to it in the entry form below)

 

(or if it does not work… here’s the 2nd way of entering)

 

Replies and feedback always welcome

