Archive | March 20, 2017

15 beauty tips to make every woman’s life easier

15-beauty-tricks-that-will-make-every-womans-life-easier

 

Please don’t try the hair spray on your mascara wand! For one you will contaminate your vial if you put it back in, and  as if getting mascara in your eye isn’t bad enough if you get yourself with the wand with hair spray on it it will be worse.

I must try the nail whitening… I usually use some peroxide or even a bit of diluted bleach. Also likely if you get yellowing from any colors you either didn’t put a coat (or 2) of base coat on or you could also be getting a fungus! (and is another reason I use some bleach, to kill anything that MIGHT  start.)

I have a nail mending kit it has ’tissue’ much like that shown. Though A tea bag in a pinch is cool, but is it before or after making the tea? I’d say try a coffee filter if you don’t drink tea.  Also you might want to also put a base coat on, with a drop of nail glue to hold the patch job. Then use a top coat.

NO eye drops in mascara if it’s dried out it’s passed it’s use by date! Not to mention all the bacteria in it.

Definitely have got to use that cleaner for the hair tools!

Brush plate… cool idea but I use a brush cleaner

Dry Eyeliner… Ugh I hate that wet stuff I like an actual crayon as it’s less likely to get in your eye. (plus the ‘drawing’ on your eye makes your eyes look smaller not bigger.

The baby oil….. also try the ALOE version! I used to use baby oil after I shaved while still a bit damp, then I’d rub it around and rinse off and out the house I’d go. You won’t be able to stop touching them! never heard of using to shave with.. might have to try that at some point.

I’ve been using dryer sheets in my winter hats & clothes for years!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

